In the Midst of Frustration…

3 Jun
Life can be so unfair at times especially when  unpleasant things happen. Just when you thought you had the victory over something, something  else happens. Many times when you least expect  it…or am I the only one???
Unpleasant  situations are a test to see how you will react or act in the midst of your  situation. This Morning I was challenged to stay calm,… hold my peace  and hold on to every promise God has given me.
It’s easy to praise  God when life is full of blessings and all is going as planned. But what if your expectations are being cut off or your plans  fail??
What I’m realizing is that I have a choice to either let the  situation just get to me and just mess up my whole day or that I will  choose to Praise in the midst of my frustration.
I am reminded by Gods word in Psalm 34:3-4 that “His loving kindness is better than life”. So whatever life  brings me, I know that….  “He will never leave me nor forsake me”…….because
“His loving kindness is better than life itself!”
I don’t know what Life has brought you on this day! Remember, you have a  choice! What will you choose today, to be pitiful or to be powerful?  Know that as long as you are alive there is a way out, just put your  trust in God.

Keep your joy, keep praising Him, cause the word of God says “the Joy of the Lord is my strength”.

PSALM-63

From my heart to you,

Mireille Cicilia

Leave a comment